Branch Election Results for 2016/2017

Below are the results of the Elections of Branch Officers for the academic year 2016-2017.

Many thanks to outgoing officers, and to Mikko Kuisma as Returning Officer!


Branch Officers

The Chair – Alan Reeve

The Vice-Chair – Bob Langridge

The Branch Secretary – Jeff Waistell

The Treasurer – Stephen Hurt

The Membership Secretary – Chris Hesketh

The Health & Safety Representative – Richard Beresford

The Equality Officer – Sola Adesola


Faculty Representatives  

Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) – Alon Lischinsky

Health and Life Sciences – Stewart Thompson


Positions still open for nominations

The Minutes Secretary (officer)

Faculty representative for Humanities and Social Sciences (2nd position)

Faculty representative for Technology, Design, and Environment

Faculty representative for Business


If you are interested in any of the remaining positions or would like to nominate someone who might be, please get in touch with Jeff Waistell, the Branch Secretary ( Any nominations will have to be ratified by the current Branch Officers.


Comments are closed.